Our Staff

Teaching Staff

  Name Dept./Position Phone Ext. Email
  Barker, Dulcie English, Health   barkerd@waihekehigh.school.nz
Buttner, Chanette Creative Industries teacher 221 buttnerc@waihekehigh.school.nz
  Campbell, Julie Science 377 campbellj@waihekehigh.school.nz
  Carnevale, Vanessa TiC Performance Arts, Drama  230 carnevalev@waihekehigh.school.nz
  Carroll, Sam Mathematics/Digital  341 carrolls@waihekehigh.school.nz
  Cole, Katherine Faculty Leader Science 255 colek@waihekehigh.school.nz
  Davis, Huhana Food, Hospitality & Te Reo Maori 292 davish@waihekehigh.school.nz
  Deacon, Tanique English/Careers 216 deacont@waihekehigh.school.nz
  Duckor-Jones, Avi English (2iC) 351 duckorjonesa@waihekehigh.school.nz
  Duurloo, Russell Music  221 duurloor@waihekehigh.school.nz
  England, Jennie Social Sciences 2iC/Business Studies 313 englandj@waihekehigh.school.nz
  Godbout, Bill

Assistant Principal 2022

Dean Yr 13/eDean

Specialist Classroom Teacher

230 godboutb@waihekehigh.school.nz
  Hau, Te Ao

Associate Dean

STUDY LEAVE FROM 03/2022

230 haut@waihekehigh.school.nz
  Howell, Jared Science (2iC)  342 howellj@waihekehigh.school.nz
  Johnson, Neil Spanish, Social Sciences & English  353 johnsonn@waihekehigh.school.nz
  Kennedy, Nesrin Mathematics  320 kennedyn@waihekehigh.school.nz
  Kennedy, David

Assistant Principal 2022

Faculty Leader Social Science/Principals Nominee

 312 kennedyd@waihekehigh.school.nz
  Keevill, J PE/Health/Seasports & Dean of Years 9 & 10  230 keevillj@waihekehigh.school.nz
  Mahaki, Claire Learning Diversity 237 mahakic@waihekehigh.school.nz
  Mahaki, Pita Maori & Technology 355 mahakip@waihekehigh.school.nz
  McKee, Stephanie

Dean of Years 7 & 8

Food, Hospitality & Social Sciences

230 mckees@waihekehigh.school.nz
  Melchior, Annie Art and Painting 221 melchiora@waihekehigh.school.nz
  Moore, Gareth Social Science & Digital  330 mooreg@waihekehigh.school.nz
  Mulvey, Tom Science/Physics  371 mulveyt@waihekehigh.school.nz
  Musson, Emma

Assistant Principal 2022

Faculty Leader English

250/310 mussone@waihekehigh.school.nz
  October, Mikaere Principal 203 octoberm@waihekehigh.school.nz or principal@waihekehigh.school.nz
  O’Toole, Sean Science/Dean Years 11 & 12 230 otooles@waihekehigh.school.nz
  Rose, Rebecca

Assistant Principal 2022

Faculty Leader Health & PE

345 roser@waihekehigh.school.nz
  Round, Demelza

Faculty Leader Creative Industries

Assistant Principal 2022

 221 roundd@waihekehigh.school.nz
  Sears, Tony Deputy Principal 208 searst@waihekehigh.school.nz
  Simpson, Brent English/Media Studies/Creative Industies 383 simpsonb@waihekehigh.school.nz
  Smith, Rob Maths/IBL   smithro@waihekehigh.school.nz
  Walsh, Michael Social Sciences  333 walshm@waihekehigh.school.nz
  Wood, Tony PE (2iC)/Health/Seasports 346 woodt@waihekehigh.school.nz
  Yesli, Samir Faculty Leader of Mathematics   yeslis@waihekehigh.school.nz

Support Staff

Barber, Michelle Director of Marketing & International Students   barberm@waihekehigh.school.nz
Biggs, M Technician – Technology   biggsm@waihekehigh.school.nz
Bliss, Marie Principal’s PA 202 blissm@waihekehigh.school.nz
Chamberlain, David Property/Groundsman   chamberlaind@waihekehigh.school.nz
Compton, Bridget Administration/International   international1@waihekehigh.school.nz
Durry, Cheryl Accounts 205 accounts@waihekehigh.school.nz
Godbout, Gill School Secretary 200 enquiries@waihekehigh.school.nz
Kinghorn, Bill Counsellor (Fridays only) 217 kinghornb@waihekehigh.school.nz
Lethwaite, Maggie School Nurse 215 nurse@waihekehigh.school.nz
Logan, Jane Uniform Shop and TA Technology   loganj@waihekehigh.school.nz
Mancia, Pia Library 265 manciap@waihekehigh.school.nz
McDairmid, Paula Learning Support   mcdairmidp@waihekehigh.school.nz
Millsom, Brenda Teacher Aide   millsomb@waihekehigh.school.nz
Morris, Liz Guidance Counsellor/Careers. Mon – Thur. 217 morrisl@waihekehigh.school.nz
Todd, Graeme Property Manager   toddg@waihekehigh.school.nz
Wheeler, Rachael Business Manager 204 business@waihekehigh.school.nz
Wright, Fiona Lab Technician 372 wrightf@waihekehigh.school.nz
       

  • OUR CONTACT DETAILS

    Waiheke High School

    11 Donald Bruce Rd Waiheke Island 1081 New Zealand
    Tel: (09) 371-9000 Fax: (09) 372-5474